Wisdom Of Writers: The Gift

Do you ever think about what writers have to give to the world? What is our gift? What is our responsibility?

Harlan Ellison tells us that:

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

“The ability to dream is all I have to give. That is my responsibility; that is my burden.”


PS: If you’re serious about writing and you want to have a long-lasting website that stands out of the crowd, check out one of the best SEO tools out there, Mangools.com, and get on the first page of search engines. You can find my full Mangools review here).

16 comments

  1. I think beyond our dreams, we must provide material that asks a lot of questions; is provacative in a way that causes people to think outside of their normal box or frame of reference. I love humor; I love mysteries/cop stuff (my brother was a cop); I love anything that makes me think. Since there are so many of us from all sorts of backgrounds, our various ideas are spread out there for others to ponder – hopefully for the good.

    I’ve learned a lot just reading other authors. I hope I am contributing something of value to others, as they have to me..

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a comment